top of page
Search
Writer's picturebeachstarr5

Character & Grace in the upcoming days

Updated: Feb 28, 2021

I started this blog because one of my closest friends #Lifer told me I should start one.

I quote “I think you should start a blog. Being a Christain who is also a normal mom/woman who doesn’t pretend to be perfect ( like some Christians do) is a unique but relatable perspective. Your ability to make fun of really serious issues without offending people is a talent.”


The last sentence is most definitely my favorite #GiftsOfTheSpirit 😂.

I’m also pretty certain I offend many often 😔

However, it is never my intent to do so. I am a strong woman, loyal to a fault, passionite about many things like many of you. Some would say “I wear my heart on my sleeve.”

What you see is what you get with me. There is not alot of questioning with me, as I’m usually 100% transparent at all times. Maybe I should be less?!? Haha.

I mean.. “I” think I am very open minded.

Oh, BUT, LIke a HARD "but" like a HARD "No"... you get what I'm sayiny, right?... moving along.. I absolutely have many areas I still need to work on. Like Grace and delivery for example. Woah, I can certainly come in aggressively hot at times #totalasshat #GodsNotDoneWithMeYet.

However, I have experienced many hard conversations with others that I have had to simply agreed to disagree.

That being said I really struggle with strong minded people who aren’t open minded to see the perspective of others. I mean, friends. Is that not what life is all about?

In fact I have found that when two open minded people come together with respect, having opposite opinions on a topic, both parties usually leave the conversation with a slight difference in perspective. Seeing both sides a bit differnetly. #Awesome


If only we could all show up with compassion, perspective, open-mindedness and respect. Could you image what the world would look like? Coming together with acceptance and with the thought of “ Other People Matter” #ThePositivityProject.

For the Love of God if you do anything today, look up The Positivity Project!

This program is nothing less than absolutely incredible. I am tremendously grateful that my younger two are experincing this program on a daily basis in our school district #RaiderPride #OneMechanicville

I also believe this project provides helpful tools we can all apply to everyday life at ANY age!


All that being said in the up coming days my hope is that we can all display Character and Grace.

In the last month I have had a couple hard conversations with my younger two. Usually starting out with one of them saying “ I hope ____ is going to be our president” or “ I don’t like ___”.

WOW that just took me far to long to come up with an example that didn’t reveal the actual conversations and “fill in the blanks” 🥵 FOCUS BETH!

My point is neither of them have any idea, nor really know anything about these two men. Furthermore, they know nothing about politics in general. It is ONLY what they HEAR and SEE! #ThisIsHuge


Therefore while we all have our own perspective and opinions, let’s remember all of our little humans are watching us.

It is an understatement to say it is an incredibly broken world they are growing up in.

Despite our political views we should all be showing our President the respect he deserves. Regardless of whether or not you voted for him. Its just that simple.

Especially because in MY opinion the underlined issue is one of a systemic problem and a broken government/System.


That’s all #BeKind ❤️




118 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


beachstarr5
beachstarr5
Jan 21, 2021

Awww Thanks, Molly! You’re very first blog Commentor ❤️

Like

huntermolly11
Jan 20, 2021

Beth, wow!

So many hugely important messages in your post. Thank you for putting into words what so many of us feel but cannot express so eloquently. For better or worse we as Americans are going to be facing huge changes. Hopefully they will be handled peacefully and mindfully.

I too have heard “I hate ___”. Or more telling “ Oh, is ___ who I am supposed to like?” These kids no nothing about politics but are obviously hearing about them somewhere. I constantly have to remind myself to be conscious of my words. Something I am always working on.

Thank you for all of the important messages in your post and the incredible honesty and grace with which you…


Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page